ValpoAthletics.com
2009-10 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
24-32 (.429)9-10 (.474)L113-66-165-10
February 2010 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 19 at McNeese State Lake Charles, La. L 7-6
Sat, Feb 20 at McNeese State Lake Charles, La. L 8-2
Sun, Feb 21 at McNeese State Lake Charles, La. L 12-0
Jacksonville Tournament
Fri, Feb 26 vs #22/20 Oklahoma Jacksonville, Fla. L 12-9
Sat, Feb 27 vs Richmond Jacksonville, Fla. W 9-1
Sun, Feb 28 at Jacksonville Jacksonville, Fla. L 23-14
 
March 2010 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Spring Trip
Tue, Mar 2 vs Saint Bonaventure Winter Haven, Fla. W 17-13
Tue, Mar 2 vs Maine Winter Haven, Fla. L 16-8
Wed, Mar 3 vs Western Michigan Winter Haven, Fla. W 10-7
Thu, Mar 4 vs Duquesne Winter Haven, Fla. L 3-2
Sat, Mar 6 vs Northeastern Winter Haven, Fla. L 7-1
Sun, Mar 7 vs Fairfield Winter Haven, Fla. L 2-1
 
Tue, Mar 9 at #19/23 South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 12-4
Wed, Mar 10 at #19/23 South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L 7-3
Fri, Mar 12 at Gardner-Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. W 7-5
Sat, Mar 13 at Gardner-Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. L 9-4
Sat, Mar 13 at Gardner-Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. W 10-4
Fri, Mar 19 at Southeast Missouri State Cape Girardeau, Mo. L 17-4
Fri, Mar 19 at Southeast Missouri State Cape Girardeau, Mo. L 5-3
Sat, Mar 20 at Southeast Missouri State Cape Girardeau, Mo. L 8-7
Fri, Mar 26 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio PPD
Sat, Mar 27 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio PPD
Sat, Mar 27 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio CCD
Sun, Mar 28 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio CCD
Sun, Mar 28 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio CCD
Tue, Mar 30 Central Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field L 17-4
April 2010 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Apr 2 Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field W 26-5
Fri, Apr 2 Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field W 13-3
Sat, Apr 3 Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field W 16-4
Mon, Apr 5 Wabash Emory G. Bauer Field W 14-6
Tue, Apr 6 at Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. L 14-5
Fri, Apr 9 at Youngstown State * Niles, Ohio PPD
Sat, Apr 10 at Youngstown State * Niles, Ohio W 6-4 (10 inn.)
Sat, Apr 10 at Youngstown State * Niles, Ohio W 4-0
Sun, Apr 11 at Youngstown State * Niles, Ohio L 8-1
Tue, Apr 13 vs Indiana U.S. Steel Yard L 11-2
Wed, Apr 14 Indiana-Northwest Emory G. Bauer Field W 17-1
Fri, Apr 16 Cleveland State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 9-2
Sat, Apr 17 Cleveland State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 10-2
Sat, Apr 17 Cleveland State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 14-8
Sun, Apr 18 Saint Francis (Ind.) Emory G. Bauer Field W 8-1
Tue, Apr 20 IPFW Emory G. Bauer Field W 14-4
Fri, Apr 23 Wright State * Emory G. Bauer Field L 11-1
Fri, Apr 23 Wright State * Emory G. Bauer Field L 10-4
Sun, Apr 25 UIC * Emory G. Bauer Field CCD
Sun, Apr 25 UIC * Emory G. Bauer Field CCD
Wed, Apr 28 vs Notre Dame U.S. Steel Yard L 8-1
Fri, Apr 30 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. W 17-3
May 2010 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 1 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. L 7-5 (11 inn.)
Sat, May 1 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. L 3-0
Tue, May 4 vs Northwestern U.S. Steel Yard L 10-8
Fri, May 7 Butler * Emory G. Bauer Field L 8-7
Sat, May 8 Butler * Emory G. Bauer Field L 2-1 (10 inn.)
Sat, May 8 Butler * Emory G. Bauer Field W 7-2
Tue, May 11 Northern Illinois Emory G. Bauer Field W 10-7
Wed, May 12 at Gary SouthShore RailCats (exhibition) # U.S. Steel Yard L 11-2
Fri, May 14 Youngstown State * Emory G. Bauer Field L 15-5
Fri, May 14 Youngstown State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 14-3
Mon, May 17 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. CCD
Mon, May 17 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. CCD
Thu, May 20 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. L 13-10
Fri, May 21 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. PPD
Fri, May 21 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. PPD
Sat, May 22 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. W 9-8
Sat, May 22 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. L 10-5
Horizon League Championship
Wed, May 26 vs Butler U.S. Steel Yard W 7-3
Thu, May 27 vs Milwaukee U.S. Steel Yard L 3-1
Fri, May 28 vs UIC U.S. Steel Yard W 10-5
Sat, May 29 vs Milwaukee U. S. Steel Yard L 3-1
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central