Five Crusaders Named to the NFF Hampshire Honor Society
Wednesday, June 10, 2009
Five Crusaders Named to the NFF Hampshire Honor Society
Matt Watkins was one of five Crusaders selected to the NFF Hampshire Honor Society. (Ray Acevedo)

Five Valparaiso University football players that just graduated this past season were among the 564 total players selected nationwide as members of the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) Hampshire Honor Society.

Ryan Koepke (Fort Wayne, Ind./Homestead H.S.), Tim Kratz (Macomb, Mich./Lutheran North H.S.), Ryan Kozey (Waterford, Wis./Union H.S.), Tom Oswald (Cary, Ill./Cary-Grove H.S.), and Matt Watkins (Mason, Ohio/Mason H.S.) were all selected in the society’s third year of existence.

Qualifications to be considered for membership in the NFF National Honor Society include being a starter or a significant substitute in one’s last year of eligibility, achieving a 3.2 cumulative grade point average through undergraduate study, and meeting all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements.

The five join Justin Wiler from the class of 2008 as the only Crusaders to have ever been selected for the honor.