2012-13 Football
1 Devan Gadson DB
2 Alan Porter Jr. DB
3 Eric Slenk WR
4 Tim Bennett WR
5 Ryan Gorski QB
6 Jabril Baker RB
7 Dylan Simkin WR
8 Ali Shahine DB
9 Ben Lehman QB
10 Quinn Schafer QB
11 A.J. Bradley DB
12 Steve O'Bryant DB
13 Scott Staal QB
14 Andrew Cassara WR
15 Alex Hentgen WR
15-S Josh Young K
16 Keith Larson DB
16-O Trae Hoeske QB
17 Kevin Ferguson DB
18 Fred Gladney WR
19 Eric Hoffman QB
20 Mike Pando K
21 Dylan Storm DB
22 Alex Grask DB
23 Ryan Singh DB
24 Patrick Derbak LB
25 Sterling Summerville RB
26 Colin Burke LB
27 Carlos Hunter LB
28 Dale Cook DB
29 Hayden Hast DB
30 Max Delia RB
31 Melvin Graham III DB
32 Ryan Lehr TE
33 Chris Giehon RB
33-D Alexander Kozlowski P/K
34 Emmanuel Bara-Hart DB
34-O Branden Slattery TE
35 Cody Gokan LB
36 Tevin Johnson LB
37 Robert Macari LB
38 Christopher Howard LB
39 Roberto Kelly LB
40 Nate Saari LB
41 Cody Cotton DB
42 Zach Bihary RB
43 Aaron Brunner TE
44 Gabe Ali-El RB
46 Alex Green LB
47 Jordan Lewis LB
48 Ryan Mundy LB
49 Jake Hutson RB
50 Bruce Collins DL
52 Francis Baker, Jr. LB
57 Bill Bodzianowski OL
58 Matt Barlow DL
59 J.T. Rotroff LB
60 John Guilford DL
61 Nate Koeneman OL
62 Tom Ehrlich OL
63 Frankie Mannino OL
64 Ben DuKatz OL
65 Colm Flaherty OL
66 Colton Sanchez LB
67 Charlie Hackett DL
70 Matt Schroll OL
71 Sam Manternach OL
72 Drew White DL
73 Cody Hopkins OL
74 Curtis Vacendak DL
75 Stuart Barkley OL
77 Joe Anger OL
78 Brendan Flaherty OL
79 Sean Cook OL
80 Brad Sicula WR
81 Tony Taibi WR
82 Kent Warren WR
83 Mike Gerton TE
84 Tanner Kuramata WR
85 Andrew Butts WR
86 Cole Anderson WR
87 Colin Marcott WR
88 Greg Wood P
89 Austin Etzler WR
90 Matt Mallon TE
92 Bryce Dempsey DL
93 John Giovenco DL
95 Nick Moffitt DL
96 Ralph Laux LB
97 Austin Broshar DL
98 Nick Scoville DL
99 Wesley Manderscheid LS
Full Roster
Full Roster
Full Roster
Kasey Teegardin

Kasey Teegardin

POSITION Special Teams Coordinator

Kasey Teegardin is entering his third season at Valparaiso, spending the 2014 season as the team’s tight ends coach after serving the past two seasons as special teams coordinator and linebackers coach. 

A native of Palm City, Fla., Teegardin will also serve as the program’s NFL and academic liaison, as well as the Crusaders’ community outreach coordinator. 

Coach Teegardin came to Valpo after spending the 2011 season at Division II Northwood University, where he coached the secondary.  Prior to his time at Northwood, Teegardin coached at Division II University of Charleston, where he served as the youngest defensive coordinator in the NCAA (hired at age 24) in 2010, leading a defensive attack that ranked 19th in the nation in rush defense.

Teegardin first joined the Golden Eagles staff in 2007 as a graduate assistant coaching the defensive line, before moving on to coach the linebackers in 2008, where he led three All-WVIAC selections.

In 2009, Teegardin became Charleston’s secondary coach for a team which finished the season 9-2 and ranked 19th nationally in the AFCA Poll.  He helped lead a defense that led the WVIAC in five defensive categories: rush defense (#13 nationally), scoring defense, total defense, pass efficiency and red zone defense (#6 nationally).  UC was also third in the league in interceptions, third down percentage (#23rd nationally) and takeaways (#26 nationally).  Teegardin coached four All-WVAIC performers, including the league’s Defensive Player of the Year - safety Chris Woomer.

Teegardin is a 2007 graduate from Charleston with a degree in sport management.  He earned his master’s degree in business administration from the school in 2008.  During his undergraduate years, Teegardin played linebacker for the football program and was selected a captain his senior season, helping the team to an 8-3 overall record.  During his first two seasons at UC, Teegardin also served as an outfielder and catcher for the baseball team.