Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2003-04 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
18-13 (.581)11-5 (.688)L19-54-65-2
November 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Nov 13 Cap's Basketball Academy All-Stars # Athletics-Recreation Center W 91-82
Mon, Nov 17 Athletes in Action # Athletics-Recreation Center W 79-75
Pepsi Blue & Gold Classic
Fri, Nov 21 vs Arkansas-Monticello Milwaukee, Wis. W 72-53
Sat, Nov 22 at #23 Marquette Milwaukee, Wis. L 75-70
 
Tue, Nov 25 South Florida Athletics-Recreation Center L 64-62
December 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Dec 2 #19 Cincinnati Athletics-Recreation Center L 68-49
Mon, Dec 8 Indiana State Athletics-Recreation Center W 59-53
Wed, Dec 10 Milwaukee Athletics-Recreation Center L 86-82
Fri, Dec 12 Loyola Athletics-Recreation Center L 76-69
Fiesta Bowl Classic
Sun, Dec 28 vs Louisiana-Lafayette Tucson, Ariz. L 95-71
Tue, Dec 30 vs Liberty Tucson, Ariz. W 72-54
 
January 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 3 at Oakland * Rochester, Mich. W 79-76
Mon, Jan 5 IUPUI * Athletics-Recreation Center L 79-67
Thu, Jan 8 at UMKC * Kansas City, Mo. L 60-59
Sat, Jan 10 at Oral Roberts * Tulsa, Okla. L 87-81 (ot)
Thu, Jan 15 at IUPUI * Indianapolis, Ind. W 70-66
Sat, Jan 17 Western Illinois * Athletics-Recreation Center W 73-57
Thu, Jan 22 Centenary * Athletics-Recreation Center W 77-66
Sat, Jan 24 Southern Utah * Athletics-Recreation Center W 76-69
Thu, Jan 29 Oakland * Athletics-Recreation Center W 77-72
Sat, Jan 31 at Western Illinois * Macomb, Ill. W 81-79 (ot)
February 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 5 at Centenary * Shreveport, La. L 78-73
Sat, Feb 7 at Chicago State * Chicago, Ill. W 79-68
Thu, Feb 12 Oral Roberts * Athletics-Recreation Center W 84-73
Sat, Feb 14 UMKC * Athletics-Recreation Center W 70-60
Sat, Feb 21 at Southern Utah * Cedar City, Utah L 75-58
Thu, Feb 26 at #5 Duke Durham, N.C. L 97-63
Sat, Feb 28 IPFW Athletics-Recreation Center W 83-61
March 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Mar 2 Chicago State * Athletics-Recreation Center W 74-66
Mid-Continent Conference Tournament
Sun, Mar 7 vs Oakland Kansas City, Mo. W 73-64
Mon, Mar 8 vs UMKC Kansas City, Mo. W 90-78
Tue, Mar 9 vs IUPUI Kansas City, Mo. W 75-70
 
NCAA Tournament
Thu, Mar 18 vs #3 Gonzaga Seattle, Wash. L 76-49
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central


* Denotes Conference Event
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
M Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
W Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
Baseball Valpo 4 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17 Milwaukee 0
M Tennis Youngstown State 1 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 6
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18 Milwaukee 3
Softball Oakland 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 18 Valpo 11
W Tennis Youngstown State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 0
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19 CCD
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 2nd/3 (191)
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 3rd/5 (82)
W Tennis Cleveland State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 0
Softball Oakland 1 VU Softball Field
Apr 19 Valpo 2
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19 Milwaukee 5
Softball Oakland 4 8 inn.
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Tennis Cleveland State 5 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20 12th/15 (314)
Baseball Kalamazoo 3 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21 Valpo 10
Baseball Ohio Northern 2 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22 Valpo 1
Softball Valpo 3 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 1
Softball Valpo 5 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 4
Softball Valpo Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24, 5:00 p.m. #21/21 Notre Dame
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 2:00 p.m. UIC
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26, 3:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 27, 2:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Western Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 5:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Indiana (resumption of suspended game)
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 4:00 p.m. Indiana
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 2, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 3, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 1:00 p.m. Green Bay
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 3:00 p.m. Green Bay
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 4
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 4
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 4, 12:00 p.m. Green Bay
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 4, 12:00 p.m. Valpo