Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2012-13 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
26-8 (.765)13-3 (.812)L116-210-50-1
October 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 27 St. Joseph's (Ind.) # ARC W 90-62
November 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Nov 3 Robert Morris (Ill.) # ARC W 92-64
Fri, Nov 9 Georgia Southern ARC W 85-54
Tue, Nov 13 Northern Illinois ARC W 69-46
Joe Cipriano Nebraska Classic
Thu, Nov 15 at Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. L 50-48
Sun, Nov 18 at Kent State Kent, Ohio W 88-83 (ot)
Fri, Nov 23 Chicago State ARC W 67-46
Sat, Nov 24 Bethune-Cookman ARC W 77-64
 
December 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Dec 2 at Saint Louis St. Louis, Mo. L 62-49
Wed, Dec 5 IPFW ARC W 63-52
Sat, Dec 8 at #18/20 New Mexico Albuquerque, N.M. L 65-52
Sat, Dec 15 at Missouri State Springfield, Mo. W 62-54
Mon, Dec 17 at Oakland Rochester, Mich. L 70-68
Thu, Dec 20 IUPUI ARC W 89-69
Sat, Dec 22 Purdue Calumet ARC W 79-51
Sat, Dec 29 at Murray State Murray, Ky. W 66-64
January 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Jan 2 Loyola * ARC L 63-54
Fri, Jan 4 Cleveland State * ARC W 74-50
Wed, Jan 9 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. W 75-70
Sat, Jan 12 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. W 76-52
Thu, Jan 17 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 89-88
Sat, Jan 19 Wright State * ARC W 69-63
Wed, Jan 23 Green Bay * ARC W 73-61
Wed, Jan 30 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio L 80-68
February 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 1 Milwaukee * ARC W 71-40
Tue, Feb 5 UIC * ARC W 86-61
Sat, Feb 9 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio W 80-72
Tue, Feb 12 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio W 68-61
Sat, Feb 16 Detroit * ARC L 84-74
Tue, Feb 19 at Loyola * Chicago, Ill. W 85-76
Ramada BracketBusters
Sat, Feb 23 Eastern Kentucky ARC W 82-60
 
Tue, Feb 26 Youngstown State * ARC W 73-64
March 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 2 at Green Bay * Green Bay, Wis. W 75-56
Horizon League Championship
Sat, Mar 9 Green Bay ARC W 70-69
Tue, Mar 12 Wright State ARC W 62-54
 
NCAA Tournament
Thu, Mar 21 vs (3) #9/9 Michigan State Auburn Hills, Mich. L 65-54
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central


* Denotes Conference Event
W Golf IPFW Spring Invitational Fort Wayne, Ind. (Chestnut Hills G.C.)
Apr 6 4th/12 (311)
W Tennis Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 6 Milwaukee 7
Softball Detroit 0 VU Softball Field
Apr 6 Valpo 8
Baseball Wright State 4 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 6 Valpo 2
W Golf IPFW Spring Invitational Fort Wayne, Ind. (Chestnut Hills G.C.)
Apr 7 9th/12 (642)
Softball Northern Illinois 6 VU Softball Field
Apr 8 Valpo 8
Baseball Valpo 5 Evanston, Ill.
Apr 8 Northwestern 12
Softball Northern Illinois 3 8 inn.
Apr 8 Valpo 4
M Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 11 5th/17 (20)
W Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 11 9th/18 (12)
M Tennis Valpo 5 Detroit, Mich.
Apr 11 Detroit 2
Baseball Youngstown State 7 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 11 Valpo 10
W Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 12 6th/20 (60.50)
M Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 12 6th/20 (48)
M Golf Bluegrass Invitational Lexington, Ky. (University Club Big Blue Course)
Apr 12 t-7th/13 (588)
W Golf Crusader/Jaguar Challenge Valparaiso, Ind. (The Course at Aberdeen)
Apr 12 3rd/6 (335); 4th/6 (350)
M Soccer St. Joseph's College Eastgate Field
Apr 12, 10:00 a.m. Valpo
Baseball Youngstown State 1 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 12, 10:00 a.m. Valpo 13
Softball Cleveland State 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 12, 10:00 a.m. Valpo 2
Volleyball Western Michigan/Butler/Eastern Michigan ARC
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Valpo
Softball Cleveland State 4 VU Softball Field
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Valpo 6
Baseball Youngstown State 12 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Valpo 4
W Tennis Valpo 1 Detroit, Mich.
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Detroit 6
M Soccer Benedictine Brown Field
Apr 12, 4:00 p.m. Valpo
W Soccer Haitian National Team Brown Field
Apr 12, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
W Golf Crusader/Jaguar Challenge Valparaiso, Ind. (The Course at Aberdeen)
Apr 13 2nd/6 (657); 5th/6 (692)
M Golf Bluegrass Invitational Lexington, Ky. (University Club Big Blue Course)
Apr 13 t-6th/13 (895)
Softball Cleveland State 6 8 inn.
Apr 13 Valpo 7
W Tennis Valpo 1 Rochester, Mich.
Apr 13 Oakland 6
M Tennis Valpo 1 Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 13 #12 Notre Dame 6
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
Baseball Valpo Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17, 3:00 p.m. Milwaukee
M Tennis Youngstown State Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18, 11:00 a.m. Valpo
Baseball Valpo Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18, 3:00 p.m. Milwaukee
Softball Oakland VU Softball Field
Apr 18, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
W Tennis Youngstown State Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18, 4:00 p.m. Valpo
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19
W Tennis Cleveland State Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19
Softball Oakland VU Softball Field
Apr 19, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Valpo Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19, 1:00 p.m. Milwaukee
Softball Oakland VU Softball Field
Apr 19, 2:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Cleveland State Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19, 2:00 p.m. Valpo
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20
Baseball Kalamazoo Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Ohio Northern Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22, 3:00 p.m. Western Illinois
Softball Valpo Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22, 5:00 p.m. Western Illinois
Softball Valpo Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24, 5:00 p.m. Notre Dame
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 5:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26 Horizon League Tournament
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State