Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2012-13 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
26-8 (.765)13-3 (.812)L116-210-50-1
October 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 27 St. Joseph's (Ind.) # ARC W 90-62
November 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Nov 3 Robert Morris (Ill.) # ARC W 92-64
Fri, Nov 9 Georgia Southern ARC W 85-54
Tue, Nov 13 Northern Illinois ARC W 69-46
Joe Cipriano Nebraska Classic
Thu, Nov 15 at Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. L 50-48
Sun, Nov 18 at Kent State Kent, Ohio W 88-83 (ot)
Fri, Nov 23 Chicago State ARC W 67-46
Sat, Nov 24 Bethune-Cookman ARC W 77-64
 
December 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Dec 2 at Saint Louis St. Louis, Mo. L 62-49
Wed, Dec 5 IPFW ARC W 63-52
Sat, Dec 8 at #18/20 New Mexico Albuquerque, N.M. L 65-52
Sat, Dec 15 at Missouri State Springfield, Mo. W 62-54
Mon, Dec 17 at Oakland Rochester, Mich. L 70-68
Thu, Dec 20 IUPUI ARC W 89-69
Sat, Dec 22 Purdue Calumet ARC W 79-51
Sat, Dec 29 at Murray State Murray, Ky. W 66-64
January 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Jan 2 Loyola * ARC L 63-54
Fri, Jan 4 Cleveland State * ARC W 74-50
Wed, Jan 9 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. W 75-70
Sat, Jan 12 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. W 76-52
Thu, Jan 17 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 89-88
Sat, Jan 19 Wright State * ARC W 69-63
Wed, Jan 23 Green Bay * ARC W 73-61
Wed, Jan 30 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio L 80-68
February 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 1 Milwaukee * ARC W 71-40
Tue, Feb 5 UIC * ARC W 86-61
Sat, Feb 9 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio W 80-72
Tue, Feb 12 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio W 68-61
Sat, Feb 16 Detroit * ARC L 84-74
Tue, Feb 19 at Loyola * Chicago, Ill. W 85-76
Ramada BracketBusters
Sat, Feb 23 Eastern Kentucky ARC W 82-60
 
Tue, Feb 26 Youngstown State * ARC W 73-64
March 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 2 at Green Bay * Green Bay, Wis. W 75-56
Horizon League Championship
Sat, Mar 9 Green Bay ARC W 70-69
Tue, Mar 12 Wright State ARC W 62-54
 
NCAA Tournament
Thu, Mar 21 vs (3) #9/9 Michigan State Auburn Hills, Mich. L 65-54
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central


* Denotes Conference Event
M Soccer Lake Forest Brown Field
Aug 23, 11:00 a.m. Valpo
M Soccer Lewis Brown Field
Aug 25, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
Football Valpo Macomb, Ill.
Aug 28, 6:00 p.m. Western Illinois
Volleyball Valpo Durham, N.C.
Aug 29, 3:00 p.m. Wofford
M Soccer Valpo Raleigh, N.C.
Aug 29, 6:00 p.m. North Carolina State
Volleyball Valpo Durham, N.C.
Aug 30, 2:00 p.m. Campbell
Volleyball Valpo Durham, N.C.
Aug 30, 6:00 p.m. North Carolina Central
M Soccer Valpo Davidson, N.C.
Aug 31, 3:00 p.m. Davidson
Volleyball IUPUI ARC
Sep 3, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
Volleyball Valpo Brookings, S.D.
Sep 5, 10:00 a.m. UMKC
Volleyball Valpo Brookings, S.D.
Sep 5, 5:00 p.m. Stephen F. Austin
W CC Crusader Open Sunset Hills Farm
Sep 5, 5:00 p.m.
M CC Crusader Open Sunset Hills Farm
Sep 5, 5:45 p.m.
Volleyball Valpo Brookings, S.D.
Sep 6, 2:00 p.m. South Dakota State
Football Saint Joseph's (Ind.) Brown Field
Sep 6, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
M Soccer Valpo Indianapolis, Ind.
Sep 9, 6:00 p.m. Butler