Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2013-14 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
18-16 (.529)9-7 (.562)L212-65-91-1
October 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 26 Hillsdale # ARC W 69-60
November 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Nov 2 Robert Morris # ARC W 90-82
Fri, Nov 8 Murray State ARC W 77-74
Sun, Nov 10 North Park ARC W 113-50
Wed, Nov 13 at Illinois Champaign, Ill. L 64-52
Sun, Nov 17 at Ohio Athens, Ohio L 76-72
Wed, Nov 20 at Evansville Evansville, Ind. L 100-92
Sat, Nov 23 James Madison ARC W 81-49
Tue, Nov 26 UCF ARC W 85-70
Fri, Nov 29 Mercer ARC L 117-108 (3ot)
Sat, Nov 30 Cincinnati Christian ARC W 94-58
December 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Dec 4 at Ball State Muncie, Ind. W 69-50
Sat, Dec 7 Saint Louis ARC L 67-65
Sat, Dec 14 Loyola Marymount ARC W 80-73
Jackson Hewitt UCF Holiday Classic
Sat, Dec 21 vs Southeastern Orlando, Fla. W 89-46
Sun, Dec 22 at UCF Orlando, Fla. L 90-62
 
Sun, Dec 29 at East Tennessee State Johnson City, Tenn. L 73-62
January 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Jan 2 UIC * ARC W 87-72
Sat, Jan 4 at Oakland * Rochester, Mich. L 75-70
Fri, Jan 10 Wright State * ARC L 62-45
Wed, Jan 15 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 78-70
Sat, Jan 18 Milwaukee * ARC W 75-62
Thu, Jan 23 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio W 74-71
Sat, Jan 25 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio L 69-50
Wed, Jan 29 Green Bay * ARC W 75-60
February 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 1 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. W 70-46
Fri, Feb 7 Detroit * ARC L 59-57
Sun, Feb 9 Oakland * ARC W 63-60
Sat, Feb 15 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. W 77-62
Thu, Feb 20 at Green Bay * Green Bay, Wis. L 67-53
Sat, Feb 22 Youngstown State * ARC W 68-66
Tue, Feb 25 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio L 67-58
March 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 1 Cleveland State * ARC L 63-52
Horizon League Championship
Tue, Mar 4 UIC ARC W 73-63
Fri, Mar 7 vs Milwaukee Green Bay, Wis. L 74-57
 
CollegeInsider.com Tournament
Tue, Mar 18 Columbia ARC L 58-56
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central


* Denotes Conference Event
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
M Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
W Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
Baseball Valpo 4 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17 Milwaukee 0
M Tennis Youngstown State 1 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 6
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18 Milwaukee 3
Softball Oakland 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 18 Valpo 11
W Tennis Youngstown State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 0
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19 CCD
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 2nd/3 (191)
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 3rd/5 (82)
W Tennis Cleveland State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 0
Softball Oakland 1 VU Softball Field
Apr 19 Valpo 2
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19 Milwaukee 5
Softball Oakland 4 8 inn.
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Tennis Cleveland State 5 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20 12th/15 (314)
Baseball Kalamazoo 3 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21 Valpo 10
Baseball Ohio Northern 2 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22 Valpo 1
Softball Valpo 3 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 1
Softball Valpo 5 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 4
Softball Valpo Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24, 5:00 p.m. #21/21 Notre Dame
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 2:00 p.m. UIC
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26, 3:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 27, 2:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Western Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 5:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Indiana (resumption of suspended game)
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 4:00 p.m. Indiana
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 2, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 3, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 1:00 p.m. Green Bay
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 3:00 p.m. Green Bay
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 4
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 4
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 4, 12:00 p.m. Green Bay
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 4, 12:00 p.m. Valpo