ValpoAthletics.com
2009-10 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
35-21 (.625)12-9 (.571)L112-18-1715-3
February 2010 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Ramada UNI-Dome Classic
Sat, Feb 13 at UNI Cedar Falls, Iowa L 7-2
Sat, Feb 13 vs South Dakota Cedar Falls, Iowa W 4-3
Sun, Feb 14 vs Dayton Cedar Falls, Iowa W 2-1
Sun, Feb 14 vs North Dakota Cedar Falls, Iowa W 9-1 (6 inn.)
 
Tiger Spring Classic
Sat, Feb 27 vs Indiana State Nashville, Tenn. L 6-3
Sat, Feb 27 at Tennessee State Nashville, Tenn. W 4-3
Sun, Feb 28 vs Indiana State Nashville, Tenn. L 13-5 (5 inn.)
Sun, Feb 28 vs Alabama A&M Nashville, Tenn. W 14-1 (5 inn.)
 
March 2010 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Rebel Spring Games
Tue, Mar 2 vs Dayton Orlando, Fla. W 4-1
Tue, Mar 2 vs Holy Cross Orlando, Fla. W 8-0
Wed, Mar 3 vs Saint Francis (Pa.) Orlando, Fla. W 6-1
Wed, Mar 3 vs Holy Cross Orlando, Fla. W 7-5
 
War Eagle Classic
Fri, Mar 5 vs Gardner-Webb Auburn, Ala. W 8-6 (9 inn.)
Sat, Mar 6 vs Tennessee State Auburn, Ala. W 8-0 (6 inn.)
Sun, Mar 7 vs Alabama State Auburn, Ala. W 5-0
Sun, Mar 7 at Auburn Auburn, Ala. L 6-3 (9 inn.)
 
Tue, Mar 9 at Marshall Huntington, W.V. L 8-0 (5 inn.)
Tue, Mar 9 at Marshall Huntington, W.V. W 6-4
KU Invitational
Thu, Mar 11 at Kansas Lawrence, Kan. L 6-5
Fri, Mar 12 vs Missouri State Lawrence, Kan. CCD
Fri, Mar 12 at Kansas Lawrence, Kan. CCD
Sat, Mar 13 vs Missouri State Lawrence, Kan. W 4-1
Sat, Mar 13 at Kansas Lawrence, Kan. W 6-5
 
Wed, Mar 17 Western Illinois VU Softball Field CCD
Wed, Mar 17 Western Illinois VU Softball Field CCD
Wed, Mar 24 at IPFW Fort Wayne, Ind. L 2-1
Wed, Mar 24 at IPFW Fort Wayne, Ind. W 1-0
Sat, Mar 27 Green Bay * VU Softball Field W 8-0 (5 inn.)
Sat, Mar 27 Green Bay * VU Softball Field W 3-0
Sun, Mar 28 Green Bay * VU Softball Field CCD
Wed, Mar 31 Northern Illinois VU Softball Field W 9-0 (5 inn.)
Wed, Mar 31 Northern Illinois VU Softball Field W 14-2 (5 inn.)
April 2010 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Apr 2 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 10-0 (5 inn.)
Fri, Apr 2 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 18-2 (5 inn.)
Sat, Apr 3 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 16-1 (5 inn.)
Tue, Apr 6 Butler * VU Softball Field W 3-0
Tue, Apr 6 Butler * VU Softball Field L 3-0
Wed, Apr 7 Butler * VU Softball Field CCD
Tue, Apr 13 IUPUI VU Softball Field W 2-1
Tue, Apr 13 IUPUI VU Softball Field W 4-0
Thu, Apr 15 at Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. L 5-3
Thu, Apr 15 at Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. L 9-0 (5 inn.)
Sat, Apr 17 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. L 5-2
Sat, Apr 17 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. W 9-1 (6 inn.)
Sun, Apr 18 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. L 4-3
Wed, Apr 21 at #23/25 Notre Dame Notre Dame, Ind. L 7-6
Sat, Apr 24 Loyola * VU Softball Field W 4-0
Sat, Apr 24 Loyola * VU Softball Field W 9-1 (5 inn.)
Sun, Apr 25 Loyola * VU Softball Field CCD
Tue, Apr 27 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio L 5-4
Tue, Apr 27 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio L 6-2
Wed, Apr 28 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio L 10-5
May 2010 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 1 Youngstown State * VU Softball Field W 8-0 (6 inn.)
Sat, May 1 Youngstown State * VU Softball Field W 4-1
Sun, May 2 Youngstown State * VU Softball Field W 9-8 (8 inn.)
Sat, May 8 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio L 3-2
Sat, May 8 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio L 7-0
Sun, May 9 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio L 5-1
Horizon League Championship
Thu, May 13 vs Green Bay Cleveland, Ohio W 4-0
Thu, May 13 at Cleveland State Cleveland, Ohio L 1-0 (8 inn.)
Fri, May 14 vs UIC Cleveland, Ohio W 4-3
Fri, May 14 vs Green Bay Cleveland, Ohio W 1-0
Sat, May 15 vs Wright State Cleveland, Ohio L 4-0
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central