Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2011-12 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
42-19 (.689)19-5 (.792)L218-514-810-6
February 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Ramada Inn UNI Dome Tournament
Fri, Feb 10 vs UNI Ames, Iowa L 6-0
Sat, Feb 11 vs Nebraska-Omaha Ames, Iowa W 6-0
Sat, Feb 11 at Iowa State Ames, Iowa W 11-5
Sun, Feb 12 vs Drake Ames, Iowa W 5-3
 
Frost Classic
Fri, Feb 24 vs East Tennessee State Chattanooga, Tenn. W 4-2 (8 inn.)
Fri, Feb 24 at UT-Chattanooga Chattanooga, Tenn. L 7-0
Sat, Feb 25 vs UT-Martin Chattanooga, Tenn. W 8-4
Sat, Feb 25 vs Niagara Chattanooga, Tenn. W 9-1 (5 inn.)
Sun, Feb 26 vs Belmont Chattanooga, Tenn. W 4-2
 
March 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
UTEP Invitational
Fri, Mar 2 vs Iowa State El Paso, Texas W 16-7
Sat, Mar 3 vs Brown El Paso, Texas W 10-2 (5 inn.)
Sat, Mar 3 vs UTSA El Paso, Texas W 10-6
Sun, Mar 4 at UTEP El Paso, Texas L 7-6
 
Tue, Mar 6 at New Mexico State Las Cruces, N.M. W 9-1
Diamond Devil Invitational
Fri, Mar 9 vs New Mexico State Tempe, Ariz. L 8-5
Fri, Mar 9 at #5 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. L 6-2
Sat, Mar 10 vs Creighton Tempe, Ariz. L 3-1 (8 inn.)
Sat, Mar 10 vs Pacific Tempe, Ariz. L 7-2
Sun, Mar 11 vs East Carolina Tempe, Ariz. L 5-3
 
San Diego Classic II
Fri, Mar 16 vs CSU Bakersfield San Diego, Calif. W 10-2 (6 inn.)
Fri, Mar 16 at San Diego San Diego, Calif. L 1-0
Sat, Mar 17 at San Diego State San Diego, Calif. CCD
Sat, Mar 17 vs Long Beach State San Diego, Calif. CCD
Sun, Mar 18 vs UNLV San Diego, Calif. CCD
 
Tue, Mar 20 IUPUI Valpo Softball Field W 8-1
Tue, Mar 20 IUPUI Valpo Softball Field W 7-1
Sat, Mar 24 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 7-2
Sat, Mar 24 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 12-3
Sun, Mar 25 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 9-1 (5 inn.)
Thu, Mar 29 Purdue Valpo Softball Field L 4-3
Sat, Mar 31 Green Bay * Valpo Softball Field W 8-0 (6 inn.)
Sat, Mar 31 Green Bay * Valpo Softball Field W 17-0 (5 inn.)
April 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Apr 1 Green Bay * Valpo Softball Field W 4-3
Wed, Apr 4 at Bowling Green Bowling Green, Ohio W 4-0
Wed, Apr 4 at Bowling Green Bowling Green, Ohio W 5-0
Wed, Apr 11 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio W 4-2
Wed, Apr 11 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio W 10-0 (6 inn.)
Thu, Apr 12 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio W 8-6
Sat, Apr 14 Youngstown State * Valpo Softball Field W 4-3
Sat, Apr 14 Youngstown State * Valpo Softball Field W 13-12
Sun, Apr 15 Youngstown State * Valpo Softball Field W 7-0
Wed, Apr 18 at Notre Dame Notre Dame, Ind. L 6-3
Sat, Apr 21 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. W 7-3 (8 inn.)
Sat, Apr 21 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. L 5-3
Sun, Apr 22 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. L 1-0 (9 inn.)
Wed, Apr 25 Butler * Valpo Softball Field W 9-1 (5 inn.)
Wed, Apr 25 Butler * Valpo Softball Field W 5-1
Thu, Apr 26 Butler * Valpo Softball Field L 5-4
Sat, Apr 28 Loyola * Valpo Softball Field L 3-2 (8 inn.)
Sat, Apr 28 Loyola * Valpo Softball Field L 4-1
Sun, Apr 29 Loyola * Valpo Softball Field W 2-0
May 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, May 2 Western Michigan Valpo Softball Field W 2-0
Wed, May 2 Western Michigan Valpo Softball Field W 3-2
Fri, May 4 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio W 7-0
Sat, May 5 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio W 6-4
Sat, May 5 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio W 13-1 (6 inn.)
Horizon League Championship
Thu, May 10 Butler Valpo Softball Field L 6-1
Thu, May 10 UIC Valpo Softball Field W 3-0
Fri, May 11 Youngstown State Valpo Softball Field W 10-0 (6 inn.)
Fri, May 11 Butler Valpo Softball Field W 3-2 (8 inn.)
Sat, May 12 Loyola Valpo Softball Field W 2-1 (9 inn.)
Sat, May 12 Loyola Valpo Softball Field W 2-1
 
2012 NCAA Tournament
Fri, May 18 at #9/7 Louisville Louisville, Ky. L 6-4
Sat, May 19 vs #-/RV Kentucky Louisville, Ky. L 5-4
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central
Softball Archives


* Denotes Conference Event
W Golf Crusader/Jaguar Challenge Valparaiso, Ind. (The Course at Aberdeen)
Apr 13 2nd/6 (657); 5th/6 (692)
M Golf Bluegrass Invitational Lexington, Ky. (University Club Big Blue Course)
Apr 13 t-6th/13 (895)
Softball Cleveland State 6 8 inn.
Apr 13 Valpo 7
W Tennis Valpo 1 Rochester, Mich.
Apr 13 Oakland 6
M Tennis Valpo 1 Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 13 #12 Notre Dame 6
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
M Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
W Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
Baseball Valpo 4 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17 Milwaukee 0
M Tennis Youngstown State 1 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 6
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18 Milwaukee 3
Softball Oakland 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 18 Valpo 11
W Tennis Youngstown State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 0
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19 CCD
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 2nd/3 (191)
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 3rd/5 (82)
W Tennis Cleveland State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 0
Softball Oakland 1 VU Softball Field
Apr 19 Valpo 2
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19 Milwaukee 5
Softball Oakland 4 8 inn.
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Tennis Cleveland State 5 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20 12th/15 (314)
Baseball Kalamazoo 3 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21 Valpo 10
Baseball Ohio Northern 2 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22 Valpo 1
Softball Valpo 3 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 1
Softball Valpo 5 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 4
Softball Valpo Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24, 5:00 p.m. #21/21 Notre Dame
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 2:00 p.m. UIC
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26, 3:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 27, 2:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Western Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 5:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Indiana (resumption of suspended game)
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 4:00 p.m. Indiana
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 2, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 3, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 1:00 p.m. Green Bay
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 3:00 p.m. Green Bay