Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2012-13 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
35-27 (.565)11-9 (.550)L18-711-1316-7
February 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Belmont Spring Kickoff
Sat, Feb 9 vs Jackson State Nashville, Tenn. W 11-2
Sat, Feb 9 at Belmont Nashville, Tenn. L 2-1 (8 inn.)
Sun, Feb 10 vs Central Arkansas Nashville, Tenn. W 7-3
Sun, Feb 10 vs Western Illinois Nashville, Tenn. CCD
 
Holiday Inn Hilltopper Classic
Fri, Feb 22 vs Western Michigan Bowling Green, Ky. PPD
Fri, Feb 22 at Western Kentucky Bowling Green, Ky. L 3-0
Sat, Feb 23 vs Dayton Bowling Green, Ky. W 6-5 (8 inn.)
Sat, Feb 23 vs South Dakota State Bowling Green, Ky. L 3-2 (8 inn.)
Sun, Feb 24 vs Pitt Bowling Green, Ky. L 7-5
Sun, Feb 24 vs Western Michigan Bowling Green, Ky. L 2-1
 
March 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Buccaneer Invitational
Fri, Mar 1 vs UNC Wilmington Charleston, S.C. W 16-1
Sat, Mar 2 vs #7/9 Tennessee Charleston, S.C. L 5-0
Sat, Mar 2 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. W 9-1
Sun, Mar 3 at Charleston Southern Charleston, S.C. W 6-5
 
Stetson Classic
Fri, Mar 8 vs Fairleigh Dickinson DeLand, Fla. W 1-0
Fri, Mar 8 vs Colgate DeLand, Fla. W 7-0
Sat, Mar 9 vs Colgate DeLand, Fla. W 7-5
Sat, Mar 9 at Stetson DeLand, Fla. L 4-3
Sun, Mar 10 at Stetson DeLand, Fla. L 5-1
 
Wed, Mar 13 vs Maine Fort Myers, Fla. W 3-0
Wed, Mar 13 at Florida Gulf Coast Fort Myers, Fla. L 11-10
USF Spring Invitational
Fri, Mar 15 vs Temple Clearwater, Fla. W 9-0
Sat, Mar 16 vs Iowa State Clearwater, Fla. W 4-2
Sat, Mar 16 vs Maryland Clearwater, Fla. L 4-0
Sun, Mar 17 vs Cornell Clearwater, Fla. W 4-3
 
Wed, Mar 20 Western Illinois VU Softball Field PPD
Sat, Mar 23 Wright State * VU Softball Field PPD
Sun, Mar 24 Wright State * VU Softball Field PPD
Tue, Mar 26 at IUPUI Indianapolis, Ind. PPD
Wed, Mar 27 Western Illinois VU Softball Field PPD
Thu, Mar 28 Western Illinois VU Softball Field L 10-8
Fri, Mar 29 Green Bay * VU Softball Field L 3-2
Sat, Mar 30 Green Bay * VU Softball Field W 11-3
Sat, Mar 30 Green Bay * VU Softball Field W 5-2 (9 inn.)
April 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Apr 1 Wright State * VU Softball Field W 5-0
Tue, Apr 2 Wright State * VU Softball Field W 8-5
Tue, Apr 2 Wright State * VU Softball Field W 6-2
Wed, Apr 3 at Eastern Michigan Ypsilanti, Mich. W 5-4
Wed, Apr 3 at Eastern Michigan Ypsilanti, Mich. W 3-2 (8 inn.)
Sat, Apr 6 at Loyola (Chicago) * Chicago, Ill. L 7-0
Sat, Apr 6 at Loyola (Chicago) * Chicago, Ill. L 9-1
Sun, Apr 7 at Loyola (Chicago) * Chicago, Ill. L 6-2
Tue, Apr 9 Bowling Green VU Softball Field L 6-3
Tue, Apr 9 Bowling Green VU Softball Field L 5-0
Sat, Apr 13 UIC * VU Softball Field L 7-4
Sun, Apr 14 UIC * VU Softball Field L 10-0
Sun, Apr 14 UIC * VU Softball Field W 3-1
Thu, Apr 18 at Notre Dame Notre Dame, Ind. CCD
Sat, Apr 20 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 12-1
Sat, Apr 20 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. L 9-0
Sun, Apr 21 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 17-0
Wed, Apr 24 at Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. L 4-2
Sat, Apr 27 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio W 3-2
Sat, Apr 27 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio L 4-1
Sun, Apr 28 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio CCD
Tue, Apr 30 at Western Michigan Kalamazoo, Mich. W 4-3
Tue, Apr 30 at Western Michigan Kalamazoo, Mich. W 1-0
May 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, May 1 at IUPUI Indianapolis, Ind. W 5-4 (8 inn.)
Wed, May 1 at IUPUI Indianapolis, Ind. L 3-1
Sat, May 4 Youngstown State * VU Softball Field W 3-0
Sat, May 4 Youngstown State * VU Softball Field W 6-5 (14 inn.)
Sun, May 5 Youngstown State * VU Softball Field L 3-2 (11 inn.)
Horizon League Championship
Wed, May 8 vs Youngstown State Chicago, Ill. L 9-1
Thu, May 9 at UIC Chicago, Ill. W 3-1
Fri, May 10 vs Cleveland State Chicago, Ill. W 4-3 (8 inn.)
Fri, May 10 vs Wright State Chicago, Ill. W 10-2
Sat, May 11 vs Youngstown State Chicago, Ill. W 2-1
Sat, May 11 vs Youngstown State Chicago, Ill. W 11-9
 
2013 NCAA Tournament
Fri, May 17 at #7/8 Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. L 5-0
Sat, May 18 vs Central Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. W 7-4
Sat, May 18 vs #18/22 California Ann Arbor, Mich. L 6-0
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central
Softball Archives


* Denotes Conference Event
M Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 11 5th/17 (20)
W Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 11 9th/18 (12)
M Tennis Valpo 5 Detroit, Mich.
Apr 11 Detroit 2
Baseball Youngstown State 7 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 11 Valpo 10
M Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 12 6th/20 (48)
W Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 12 6th/20 (60.50)
W Golf Crusader/Jaguar Challenge Valparaiso, Ind. (The Course at Aberdeen)
Apr 12 3rd/6 (335); 4th/6 (350)
M Golf Bluegrass Invitational Lexington, Ky. (University Club Big Blue Course)
Apr 12 t-7th/13 (588)
M Soccer St. Joseph's College Eastgate Field
Apr 12, 10:00 a.m. Valpo
Baseball Youngstown State 1 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 12, 10:00 a.m. Valpo 13
Softball Cleveland State 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 12, 10:00 a.m. Valpo 2
Volleyball Western Michigan/Butler/Eastern Michigan ARC
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Valpo
Softball Cleveland State 4 VU Softball Field
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Valpo 6
Baseball Youngstown State 12 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Valpo 4
W Tennis Valpo 1 Detroit, Mich.
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Detroit 6
M Soccer Benedictine Brown Field
Apr 12, 4:00 p.m. Valpo
W Soccer Haitian National Team Brown Field
Apr 12, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
M Golf Bluegrass Invitational Lexington, Ky. (University Club Big Blue Course)
Apr 13 t-6th/13 (895)
W Golf Crusader/Jaguar Challenge Valparaiso, Ind. (The Course at Aberdeen)
Apr 13 2nd/6 (657); 5th/6 (692)
Softball Cleveland State 6 8 inn.
Apr 13 Valpo 7
W Tennis Valpo 1 Rochester, Mich.
Apr 13 Oakland 6
M Tennis Valpo 1 Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 13 #12 Notre Dame 6
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
M Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
W Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
Baseball Valpo 4 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17 Milwaukee 0
M Tennis Youngstown State 1 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 6
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18 Milwaukee 3
Softball Oakland 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 18 Valpo 11
W Tennis Youngstown State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 0
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19 CCD
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19
W Tennis Cleveland State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 0
Softball Oakland 1 VU Softball Field
Apr 19 Valpo 2
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19 Milwaukee 5
Softball Oakland 4 8 inn.
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Tennis Cleveland State 5 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20
Baseball Kalamazoo Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Ohio Northern Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22, 3:00 p.m. Western Illinois
Softball Valpo Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22, 5:00 p.m. Western Illinois
Softball Valpo Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24, 5:00 p.m. Notre Dame
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25 Horizon League Tournament
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26, 3:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 27, 2:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Western Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 5:00 p.m. Valpo