Three Crusaders Selected to the NFF Hampshire Honor Society
Thursday, May 5, 2011
Three Crusaders Selected to the NFF Hampshire Honor Society
Nate Goergen was one of three Crusaders selected to the NFF Honor Society. (Stacey LaCalamita)

Three Valparaiso University football players that just graduated this past season were among the 671 total players selected nationwide as members of the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) Hampshire Honor Society.

Travis Anderson (Chesterton, Ind./Chesterton H.S.), Nate Goergen (Golden, Colo./Golden H.S.), and Alex Soller (Michigan City, Ind./Michigan City H.S.) were selected in the society’s fifth year of existence.

Qualifications to be considered for membership in the NFF National Honor Society include being a starter or a significant substitute in one’s last year of eligibility, achieving a 3.2 cumulative grade point average through undergraduate study, and meeting all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements.

The three join nine previous Crusaders to have been selected for the honor: Like Kanclerz, Ryan Koepke, Ryan Kozey, Tim Kratz, Tom Oswald, Adam Rundh, and Matt Watkins, Ross Wiemer, and Justin Wiler.