Three Crusaders Selected to the NFF Hampshire Honor Society
Wednesday, May 2, 2012
Three Crusaders Selected to the NFF Hampshire Honor Society
Bobby Wysocki was one of three Crusaders named to the Hampshire Honor Society. (Ray Acevedo)

Three Valparaiso University football players that just graduated this past season were among the 721 total players selected nationwide as members of the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) Hampshire Honor Society.

Nate Blair (Crete, Ill./Andrean H.S. [Ind.]), Grant Bushong (Ionia, Mich./Ionia H.S.), and Bobby Wysocki (Calumet City, Ill./Thornwood H.S.) were selected in the society’s sixth year of existence.

Qualifications to be considered for membership in the NFF National Honor Society include being a starter or a significant substitute in one’s last year of eligibility, achieving a 3.2 cumulative grade point average through undergraduate study, and meeting all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements.

The three join 12 previous Crusaders to have been selected for the honor: Travis Anderson, Nate Goergen, Like Kanclerz, Ryan Koepke, Ryan Kozey, Tim Kratz, Tom Oswald, Adam Rundh, Alex Soller, Matt Watkins, Ross Wiemer, and Justin Wiler.