Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2011-12 Women's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
10-21 (.323)5-13 (.278)L16-94-110-1
November 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Nov 1 Huntington # Athletics-Recreation Center W 77-27
Sat, Nov 5 Saint Joseph's (Ind.) # Athletics-Recreation Center W 65-62
Sat, Nov 12 at SIU Edwardsville Edwardsville, Ill. L 67-64 (ot)
Sun, Nov 20 Rice Athletics-Recreation Center L 54-46
Tue, Nov 22 Western Illinois Athletics-Recreation Center L 67-55
Omni Hotels Classic
Fri, Nov 25 at Colorado Boulder, Colo. L 60-32
Sat, Nov 26 vs Montana State Boulder, Colo. L 71-55
 
Wed, Nov 30 Indiana-Northwest Athletics-Recreation Center W 80-47
December 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Dec 3 Lehigh Athletics-Recreation Center L 41-39
Tue, Dec 6 IPFW Athletics-Recretation Center W 64-43
Sat, Dec 10 at Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa. L 65-56
Sun, Dec 18 at Ball State Muncie, Ind. W 67-53
Tue, Dec 20 Eastern Illinois Athletics-Recreation Center W 53-50
Wed, Dec 28 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio L 58-42
Sat, Dec 31 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. L 68-52
January 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Jan 5 Cleveland State * Athletics-Recreation Center L 49-45
Sat, Jan 7 Youngstown State * Athletics-Recreation Center L 55-48
Sat, Jan 14 Butler * Athletics-Recreation Center W 58-53
Thu, Jan 19 at Loyola (Chicago) * Chicago, Ill. L 86-56
Sat, Jan 21 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. L 54-43
Thu, Jan 26 Milwaukee * Athletics-Recreation Center L 55-47
Sat, Jan 28 #12/9 Green Bay * Athletics-Recreation Center L 65-37
February 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 2 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio L 64-58
Sat, Feb 4 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio W 66-48
Sat, Feb 11 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. W 72-59
Thu, Feb 16 UIC * Athletics-Recreation Center L 54-43
Sat, Feb 18 Loyola (Chicago) * Athletics-Recreation Center W 69-46
Thu, Feb 23 at #12/12 Green Bay * Green Bay, Wis. L 72-36
Sat, Feb 25 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. L 50-31
March 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Mar 1 Wright State * Athletics-Recreation Center W 70-60
Sat, Mar 3 Detroit * Athletics-Recreation Center L 48-42
Horizon League Championships
Mon, Mar 5 at Milwaukee Campus Sites W 47-39
Wed, Mar 7 at #10/10 Green Bay Green Bay, Wis. L 77-53
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central
Women's Basketball Archives


* Denotes Conference Event
W Golf Crusader/Jaguar Challenge Valparaiso, Ind. (The Course at Aberdeen)
Apr 13 2nd/6 (657); 5th/6 (692)
M Golf Bluegrass Invitational Lexington, Ky. (University Club Big Blue Course)
Apr 13 t-6th/13 (895)
Softball Cleveland State 6 8 inn.
Apr 13 Valpo 7
W Tennis Valpo 1 Rochester, Mich.
Apr 13 Oakland 6
M Tennis Valpo 1 Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 13 #12 Notre Dame 6
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
M Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
W Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
Baseball Valpo 4 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17 Milwaukee 0
M Tennis Youngstown State 1 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 6
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18 Milwaukee 3
Softball Oakland 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 18 Valpo 11
W Tennis Youngstown State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 0
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19 CCD
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 2nd/3 (191)
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 3rd/5 (82)
W Tennis Cleveland State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 0
Softball Oakland 1 VU Softball Field
Apr 19 Valpo 2
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19 Milwaukee 5
Softball Oakland 4 8 inn.
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Tennis Cleveland State 5 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20 12th/15 (314)
Baseball Kalamazoo 3 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21 Valpo 10
Baseball Ohio Northern 2 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22 Valpo 1
Softball Valpo 3 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 1
Softball Valpo 5 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 4
Softball Valpo Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24, 5:00 p.m. Notre Dame
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 2:00 p.m. UIC
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26, 3:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 27, 2:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Western Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 5:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Indiana (resumption of suspended game)
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 4:00 p.m. Indiana
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 2, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 3, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 1:00 p.m. Green Bay
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 3:00 p.m. Green Bay