Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2006-07 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
22-34 (.393)10-10 (.500)L212-89-191-7
March 2007 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 3 at Longwood Farmville, Va. L 4-2
Sat, Mar 3 at Longwood Farmville, Va. W 8-5
Sun, Mar 4 at Longwood Farmville, Va. L 7-1
Spring Trip
Tue, Mar 6 vs IPFW Bradenton, Fla. W 15-3
Wed, Mar 7 vs IPFW Bradenton, Fla. L 15-3
Thu, Mar 8 vs Bowling Green Bradenton, Fla. L 7-6 (10 inn.)
Thu, Mar 8 vs Bowling Green Bradenton, Fla. L 5-4
Sat, Mar 10 vs Akron Bradenton, Fla. L 6-3
Sun, Mar 11 vs Vermont Bradenton, Fla. L 7-6
 
Tue, Mar 13 at North Carolina State Raleigh, N.C. L 9-0
Wed, Mar 14 at North Carolina State Raleigh, N.C. L 9-4
Thu, Mar 15 at North Carolina-Greensboro Greensboro, N.C. CCD
Sat, Mar 17 at Richmond Richmond, Va. L 4-1
Tue, Mar 20 at Illinois State Normal, Ill. L 5-1
Fri, Mar 23 Chicago State Emory Bauer Field PPD
Fri, Mar 23 Chicago State Emory Bauer Field CCD
Sat, Mar 24 Chicago State Emory Bauer Field W 12-2
Sat, Mar 24 Chicago State Emory Bauer Field W 16-1
Sun, Mar 25 South Dakota State Emory Bauer Field CCD
Tue, Mar 27 at UIC Chicago, Ill. L 5-0
Fri, Mar 30 at Indiana State Terre Haute, Ind. L 9-5
Sat, Mar 31 at Indiana State Terre Haute, Ind. W 11-2
Sat, Mar 31 at Indiana State Terre Haute, Ind. L 17-5
April 2007 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Apr 1 at Indiana State Terre Haute, Ind. L 8-5
Tue, Apr 3 at Butler Indianapolis, Ind. PPD
Wed, Apr 4 at Fort Wayne Wizards (exhibition) # Fort Wayne, Ind. CCD
Thu, Apr 5 Robert Morris (Ill.) Emory Bauer Field W 6-0
Thu, Apr 5 Robert Morris (Ill.) Emory Bauer Field W 3-2 (9 inn.)
Sat, Apr 7 at Southern Illinois Carbondale, Ill. W 6-5
Sun, Apr 8 at Southern Illinois Carbondale, Ill. L 7-0
Tue, Apr 10 Indiana State Emory Bauer Field L 5-1
Wed, Apr 11 at Northern Illinois DeKalb, Ill. CCD
Sat, Apr 14 at North Dakota State Fargo, N.D. L 12-4
Sat, Apr 14 at North Dakota State Fargo, N.D. W 7-1
Sun, Apr 15 at North Dakota State Fargo, N.D. W 9-6
Sun, Apr 15 at North Dakota State Fargo, N.D. L 9-2
Tue, Apr 17 at Northwestern Evanston, Ill. W 10-1
Fri, Apr 20 Centenary * Emory Bauer Field L 6-2
Sat, Apr 21 Centenary * Emory Bauer Field W 6-4
Sat, Apr 21 Centenary * Emory Bauer Field W 4-2
Sun, Apr 22 Centenary * Emory Bauer Field W 9-2
Wed, Apr 25 at Notre Dame South Bend, Ind. CCD
Fri, Apr 27 at Oral Roberts * Tulsa, Okla. L 17-5
Sat, Apr 28 at Oral Roberts * Tulsa, Okla. L 7-2
Sat, Apr 28 at Oral Roberts * Tulsa, Okla. L 8-0
Sun, Apr 29 at Oral Roberts * Tulsa, Okla. W 7-3
May 2007 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, May 1 Butler Emory Bauer Field L 10-5
Tue, May 1 Butler Emory Bauer Field L 3-1
Fri, May 4 Western Illinois * Emory Bauer Field W 10-5
Fri, May 4 Western Illinois * Emory Bauer Field L 9-1
Sat, May 5 Western Illinois * Emory Bauer Field L 2-1 (8 inn.)
Sat, May 5 Western Illinois * Emory Bauer Field L 3-1
Fri, May 11 at Oakland * Rochester, Mich. W 10-7
Sat, May 12 at Oakland * Rochester, Mich. L 7-1
Sat, May 12 at Oakland * Rochester, Mich. L 4-0
Sun, May 13 at Oakland * Rochester, Mich. L 6-4
Tue, May 15 Indiana Emory Bauer Field CCD
Wed, May 16 Purdue Emory Bauer Field L 7-2
Fri, May 18 Southern Utah * Emory Bauer Field W 8-3
Sat, May 19 Southern Utah * Emory Bauer Field W 3-2 (10 inn.)
Sat, May 19 Southern Utah * Emory Bauer Field W 4-2
Sun, May 20 Southern Utah * Emory Bauer Field W 7-1 (5 inn.)
Mid-Continent Conference Tournament
Thu, May 24 at Western Illinois Macomb, Ill. W 13-10
Fri, May 25 vs Oral Roberts Macomb, Ill. L 4-2
Fri, May 25 vs Centenary Macomb, Ill. L 6-1
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central
Baseball Archives


* Denotes Conference Event
W Golf IPFW Spring Invitational Fort Wayne, Ind. (Chestnut Hills G.C.)
Apr 6 4th/12 (311)
W Tennis Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 6 Milwaukee 7
Softball Detroit 0 VU Softball Field
Apr 6 Valpo 8
Baseball Wright State 4 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 6 Valpo 2
W Golf IPFW Spring Invitational Fort Wayne, Ind. (Chestnut Hills G.C.)
Apr 7 9th/12 (642)
Softball Northern Illinois 6 VU Softball Field
Apr 8 Valpo 8
Baseball Valpo 5 Evanston, Ill.
Apr 8 Northwestern 12
Softball Northern Illinois 3 8 inn.
Apr 8 Valpo 4
M Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 11 5th/17 (20)
W Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 11 9th/18 (12)
M Tennis Valpo 5 Detroit, Mich.
Apr 11 Detroit 2
Baseball Youngstown State 7 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 11 Valpo 10
W Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 12 6th/20 (60.50)
M Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 12 6th/20 (48)
M Golf Bluegrass Invitational Lexington, Ky. (University Club Big Blue Course)
Apr 12 t-7th/13 (588)
W Golf Crusader/Jaguar Challenge Valparaiso, Ind. (The Course at Aberdeen)
Apr 12 3rd/6 (335); 4th/6 (350)
M Soccer St. Joseph's College Eastgate Field
Apr 12, 10:00 a.m. Valpo
Baseball Youngstown State 1 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 12, 10:00 a.m. Valpo 13
Softball Cleveland State 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 12, 10:00 a.m. Valpo 2
Volleyball Western Michigan/Butler/Eastern Michigan ARC
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Valpo
Softball Cleveland State 4 VU Softball Field
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Valpo 6
Baseball Youngstown State 12 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Valpo 4
W Tennis Valpo 1 Detroit, Mich.
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Detroit 6
M Soccer Benedictine Brown Field
Apr 12, 4:00 p.m. Valpo
W Soccer Haitian National Team Brown Field
Apr 12, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
W Golf Crusader/Jaguar Challenge Valparaiso, Ind. (The Course at Aberdeen)
Apr 13 2nd/6 (657); 5th/6 (692)
M Golf Bluegrass Invitational Lexington, Ky. (University Club Big Blue Course)
Apr 13 t-6th/13 (895)
Softball Cleveland State 6 8 inn.
Apr 13 Valpo 7
W Tennis Valpo 1 Rochester, Mich.
Apr 13 Oakland 6
M Tennis Valpo 1 Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 13 #12 Notre Dame 6
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
Baseball Valpo Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17, 3:00 p.m. Milwaukee
M Tennis Youngstown State Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18, 11:00 a.m. Valpo
Baseball Valpo Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18, 3:00 p.m. Milwaukee
Softball Oakland VU Softball Field
Apr 18, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
W Tennis Youngstown State Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18, 4:00 p.m. Valpo
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19
W Tennis Cleveland State Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19
Softball Oakland VU Softball Field
Apr 19, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Valpo Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19, 1:00 p.m. Milwaukee
Softball Oakland VU Softball Field
Apr 19, 2:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Cleveland State Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19, 2:00 p.m. Valpo
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20
Baseball Kalamazoo Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Ohio Northern Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22, 3:00 p.m. Western Illinois
Softball Valpo Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22, 5:00 p.m. Western Illinois
Softball Valpo Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24, 5:00 p.m. Notre Dame
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 5:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26 Horizon League Tournament
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State