Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2010-11 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
25-32 (.439)14-10 (.583)L111-511-263-1
February 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 18 at Austin Peay Clarksville, Tenn. L 7-3
Sat, Feb 19 at Austin Peay Clarksville, Tenn. L 11-10 (11 inn.)
Sun, Feb 20 at Austin Peay Clarksville, Tenn. L 7-3
Fri, Feb 25 at Cal State Northridge Northridge, Calif. PPD
Sat, Feb 26 at Cal State Northridge Northridge, Calif L 13-4
Sun, Feb 27 at Cal State Northridge Northridge, Calif. W 2-1
Sun, Feb 27 at Cal State Northridge Northridge, Calif. L 5-2
Mon, Feb 28 at Cal State Northridge Northridge, Calif. L 6-3
March 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Mar 1 at Cal State Bakersfield Bakersfield, Calif. L 9-0
Wed, Mar 2 at Cal State Bakersfield Bakersfield, Calif. L 7-4
Fri, Mar 4 at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Calif. L 8-3
Sat, Mar 5 at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Calif. L 11-0
Sun, Mar 6 at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Calif. L 7-1
Fri, Mar 11 at UNLV Las Vegas, Nev. L 12-2
Sat, Mar 12 at UNLV Las Vegas, Nev. L 11-5
Sat, Mar 12 at UNLV Las Vegas, Nev. L 7-4
Sun, Mar 13 at UNLV Las Vegas, Nev. L 6-5 (11 inn.)
Fri, Mar 18 at SIU Edwardsville Edwardsville, Ill. L 1-0
Sat, Mar 19 vs Creighton Edwardsville, Ill. L 1-0
Sun, Mar 20 at SIU Edwardsville Edwardsville, Ill. W 9-5
Fri, Mar 25 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. L 6-2
Sat, Mar 26 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. W 12-5
Sat, Mar 26 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. L 14-7
Wed, Mar 30 at Northwestern Evanston, Ill. W 5-2
April 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Apr 1 UIC * Emory G. Bauer Field PPD
Sat, Apr 2 UIC * Emory G. Bauer Field W 5-2
Sat, Apr 2 UIC * Emory G. Bauer Field L 5-0
Sun, Apr 3 UIC * Emory G. Bauer Field W 13-1
Tue, Apr 5 Indiana State Emory G. Bauer Field L 3-2
Wed, Apr 6 Wabash Emory G. Bauer Field W 6-1
Fri, Apr 8 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio W 4-1
Sat, Apr 9 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio W 12-2
Sat, Apr 9 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio W 6-1
Tue, Apr 12 Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field W 8-1
Fri, Apr 15 Youngstown State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 11-1
Sat, Apr 16 Youngstown State * Emory G. Bauer Field PPD
Sat, Apr 16 Youngstown State * Emory G. Bauer Field PPD
Sun, Apr 17 Youngstown State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 4-3
Sun, Apr 17 Youngstown State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 5-2
Mon, Apr 18 Saint Francis (Ind.) Emory G. Bauer Field W 8-3
Tue, Apr 19 at IPFW Fort Wayne, Ind. CCD
Thu, Apr 21 at Hawai'i Honolulu, Hawaii W 8-7
Fri, Apr 22 at Hawai'i Honolulu, Hawaii L 9-8
Sat, Apr 23 at Hawai'i Honolulu, Hawaii W 7-2
Tue, Apr 26 Purdue Emory G. Bauer Field CCD
Sat, Apr 30 Butler * Emory G. Bauer Field L 8-6
Sat, Apr 30 Butler * Emory G. Bauer Field W 11-4
May 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, May 1 Cleveland State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 5-1
Sun, May 1 Cleveland State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 2-1
Tue, May 3 at Northern Illinois Dekalb, Ill. L 7-6
Sat, May 7 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio L 10-4
Sat, May 7 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio W 6-2
Sun, May 8 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio L 6-5
Sat, May 14 Milwaukee * Emory G. Bauer Field L 7-3
Sat, May 14 Milwaukee * Emory G. Bauer Field L 7-3
Sun, May 15 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. CCD
Sun, May 15 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. CCD
Thu, May 19 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. L 4-3 (10 inn.)
Fri, May 20 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. L 6-5 (10 inn.)
Fri, May 20 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. W 14-2
Horizon League Tournament
Wed, May 25 vs Butler Dayton, Ohio W 9-0
Thu, May 26 vs UIC Dayton, Ohio PPD
Fri, May 27 vs UIC Dayton, Ohio W 11-9
Sat, May 28 at Wright State Dayton, Ohio L 4-3
Sat, May 28 vs Youngstown State Dayton, Ohio W 8-6
Sun, May 29 at Wright State Dayton, Ohio L 4-3
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central
Baseball Archives


* Denotes Conference Event
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
M Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
W Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
Baseball Valpo 4 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17 Milwaukee 0
M Tennis Youngstown State 1 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 6
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18 Milwaukee 3
Softball Oakland 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 18 Valpo 11
W Tennis Youngstown State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 0
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19 CCD
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 2nd/3 (191)
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 3rd/5 (82)
W Tennis Cleveland State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 0
Softball Oakland 1 VU Softball Field
Apr 19 Valpo 2
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19 Milwaukee 5
Softball Oakland 4 8 inn.
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Tennis Cleveland State 5 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20 12th/15 (314)
Baseball Kalamazoo 3 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21 Valpo 10
Baseball Ohio Northern 2 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22 Valpo 1
Softball Valpo 3 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 1
Softball Valpo 5 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 4
Softball Valpo 2 Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24 #21/21 Notre Dame 7
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 2:00 p.m. UIC
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26, 3:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 27, 2:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Western Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 5:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Indiana (resumption of suspended game)
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 4:00 p.m. Indiana
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 2, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 3, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 1:00 p.m. Green Bay
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 3:00 p.m. Green Bay
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 4
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 4
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 4, 12:00 p.m. Green Bay
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 4, 12:00 p.m. Valpo