Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2008-09 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
25-24 (.510)9-11 (.450)L14-78-1013-7
February 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Frost Classic
Fri, Feb 27 vs Sacred Heart Chattanooga, Tenn. CCD
Fri, Feb 27 vs Missouri State Chattanooga, Tenn. L 7-6
Sat, Feb 28 vs Tennessee Tech Chattanooga, Tenn. CCD
Sat, Feb 28 at Chattanooga Chattanooga, Tenn. CCD
March 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Mar 1 vs Dayton Chattanooga, Tenn. CCD
 
Rebel Spring Games
Wed, Mar 4 vs St. Bonaventure Orlando, Fla. W 4-0
Wed, Mar 4 vs Niagara Orlando, Fla. L 7-4
Thu, Mar 5 vs Holy Cross Orlando, Fla. W 12-7
Thu, Mar 5 vs Fairfield Orlando, Fla. L 4-3 (8 innings)
Fri, Mar 6 vs Fairfield Orlando, Fla. W 8-1
Fri, Mar 6 vs Holy Cross Orlando, Fla. L 6-3
Sat, Mar 7 vs South Dakota Orlando, Fla. W 3-1
Sat, Mar 7 vs St. Francis (Pa.) Orlando, Fla. W 4-2
Mon, Mar 9 vs Bryant Orlando, Fla. W 12-0
Mon, Mar 9 vs Sacred Heart Orlando, Fla. W 1-0
Tue, Mar 10 vs La Salle Orlando, Fla. W 9-0
Tue, Mar 10 vs South Dakota Orlando, Fla. L 3-1
Wed, Mar 11 vs Buffalo Orlando, Fla. W 4-1
Wed, Mar 11 vs Robert Morris Orlando, Fla. W 9-3
Thu, Mar 12 vs Penn Orlando, Fla. W 5-4
Thu, Mar 12 vs Yale Orlando, Fla. W 9-1
 
Wed, Mar 18 at Ball State Muncie, Ind. L 4-3
Wed, Mar 18 at Ball State Muncie, Ind. CCD
Sat, Mar 21 Detroit * Valparaiso University Softball Field W 5-4
Sat, Mar 21 Detroit * Valparaiso University Softball Field W 7-0
Sun, Mar 22 Detroit * Valparaiso University Softball Field W 8-0
Mon, Mar 23 at IUPUI Indianapolis, Ind. L 10-1
Mon, Mar 23 at IUPUI Indianapolis, Ind. W 8-7
Wed, Mar 25 at Northern Illinois DeKalb, Ill. L 5-3
Wed, Mar 25 at Northern Illinois DeKalb, Ill. W 13-1
Sun, Mar 29 UIC * Valparaiso University Softball Field CCD
Mon, Mar 30 UIC * Valparaiso University Softball Field CCD
Mon, Mar 30 UIC * Valparaiso University Softball Field CCD
April 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 1 Wright State * Valparaiso University Softball Field L 9-7 (10 inn.)
Wed, Apr 1 Wright State * Valparaiso University Softball Field L 9-0
Thu, Apr 2 Wright State * Valparaiso University Softball Field L 6-2
Sat, Apr 4 at Loyola * Chicago, Ill. W 4-3 (15 inn.)
Sat, Apr 4 at Loyola * Chicago, Ill. L 4-1
Sun, Apr 5 at Loyola * Chicago, Ill. L 3-2
Thu, Apr 9 at Notre Dame Notre Dame, Ind. L 11-0
Thu, Apr 9 at Notre Dame Notre Dame, Ind. L 17-9
Fri, Apr 10 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio PPD
Sat, Apr 11 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio W 13-8
Sat, Apr 11 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio W 3-1
Sat, Apr 11 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio W 8-0
Thu, Apr 16 Purdue Valparaiso University Softball Field L 7-1
Thu, Apr 16 Purdue Valparaiso University Softball Field W 3-2
Sat, Apr 18 at Green Bay * Green Bay, Wis. L 6-5 (9 inn.)
Sat, Apr 18 at Green Bay * Green Bay, Wis. W 3-0
Sun, Apr 19 at Green Bay * Green Bay, Wis. CCD
Wed, Apr 22 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. L 4-3
Thu, Apr 23 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. L 3-2 (10 inn.)
Thu, Apr 23 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. W 12-2
Tue, Apr 28 IPFW Valparaiso University Softball Field CCD
Tue, Apr 28 IPFW Valparaiso University Softball Field CCD
Thu, Apr 30 DePaul Valparaiso University Softball Field CCD
May 2009 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 2 Cleveland State * Valparaiso University Softball Field L 6-2
Sat, May 2 Cleveland State * Valparaiso University Softball Field L 10-5
Sun, May 3 Cleveland State * Valparaiso University Softball Field L 7-1
Horizon League Championship
Thu, May 7 vs Green Bay Pendleton, Ind. L 7-4
Fri, May 8 vs Youngstown State Pendleton, Ind. W 10-2
Fri, May 8 vs Loyola Pendleton, Ind. L 10-9 (8 inn.)
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central
Softball Archives


* Denotes Conference Event
M Soccer Lake Forest Brown Field
Aug 23, 11:00 a.m. Valpo
M Soccer Lewis Brown Field
Aug 25, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
Football Valpo Macomb, Ill.
Aug 28, 6:00 p.m. Western Illinois
Volleyball Valpo Durham, N.C.
Aug 29, 3:00 p.m. Wofford
M Soccer Valpo Raleigh, N.C.
Aug 29, 6:00 p.m. North Carolina State
Volleyball Valpo Durham, N.C.
Aug 30, 2:00 p.m. Campbell
Volleyball Valpo Durham, N.C.
Aug 30, 6:00 p.m. North Carolina Central
M Soccer Valpo Davidson, N.C.
Aug 31, 3:00 p.m. Davidson
Volleyball IUPUI ARC
Sep 3, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
Volleyball Valpo Brookings, S.D.
Sep 5, 10:00 a.m. UMKC
Volleyball Valpo Brookings, S.D.
Sep 5, 5:00 p.m. Stephen F. Austin
W CC Crusader Open Sunset Hills Farm
Sep 5, 5:00 p.m.
M CC Crusader Open Sunset Hills Farm
Sep 5, 5:45 p.m.
Volleyball Valpo Brookings, S.D.
Sep 6, 2:00 p.m. South Dakota State
Football Saint Joseph's (Ind.) Brown Field
Sep 6, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
M Soccer Valpo Indianapolis, Ind.
Sep 9, 6:00 p.m. Butler